Like someone at work? Someone Italian?

Right, so here goes. Without giving too much away, otherwise I may just get linched up by neck, I’ve started seeing someone at work. Now when I say seeing – that’s not entirely correct. More like kissing and trying to convince her to come back to my place for activities a little more exciting.

She’s Italian. Very outgoing and, needless to say, has a great accent. Nice.

I’ve been interested in this girl for weeks. Possibly months. And to be honest, it’s been one rollercoaster road just to get where we are now so I’m not holding my breath for the encore. In that rollercoaster, we’ve been out, I’ve kissed one of her friends, she’s gone off on holiday kissing boys and we’ve been play fighting at work a lot. I know, I know. Play fighting is basically like saying “I want to kiss you but I’m too afraid so I’ll just play fight instead – at least that way I get to touch you?!”

I’ve been kicked out her house at 3am in the morning after she found out about her friend. I’ve gone out with other girls. And she’s even started asking questions about the girls I’m friends with on Facebook.

So she likes me. That’s the bottom line. And she must like me a lot if she has put up with all that (and more that isn’t really appropriate for this blog that little kids can access).

Now that we’ve kissed, I think it will go one of two ways. Either work will get very awkward and we’ll hate each other before long. Or we’ll through each other into this “thing” we have and see what happens.

Right now, I’m looking at her over the top of my computer and all I can think about is getting her back to my bed.

Leave a comment